uhs-wordmark

Contact Us

Office of the General Counsel

311 Ezekiel Cullen Building
Houston, Texas 77204-2028
(832) 842- 0949
(713) 743-0948(Fax)

Office of Contract Administration

Email:  contractadmin@uh.edu
311 Ezekiel Cullen Building
Houston, Texas 77204-2028
(832) 842-7078


Staff contacts by office:
Office of the General Counsel     • Office of Contract Administration


Office of General Counsel

Vice Chancellor / Vice President for Legal Affairs
and General Counsel
Dona H. Cornell
B.A., University of Texas, 1982
J.D., University of Texas School of Law, 1986
E-mail: dhcornell@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-0949

Assistant to VC/VP for Legal Affairs
Martinique Burton
B.S., Sam Houston State University, 2021
E-mail: mburton2@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-0949
 
Associate Vice Chancellor / Vice President for Legal Affairs
and Senior Associate General Counsel
Mark R. Yzaguirre
B.A., Rice University, 1994
J.D., Harvard Law School, 1997
E-mail: myzaguirre@uh.edu
Phone: (713) 743-3701
 
Associate General Counsel
Valerie Coleman-Ferguson
B.A.W., Howard University, 1981
J.D., Thurgood Marshall School of Law, 1985
E-mail: viferguson@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-7084
 
Associate General Counsel
Jeffrey D. Palmer 
B.S., United States Military Academy at West Point, New York, 1994
J.D., University of Texas, 2000 
E-mail: jdpalmer@uh.edu
Phone: (713) 743-0836
 
Senior Assistant General Counsel
Jennifer E. Bloom
B.A., Dartmouth College, 1989
J.D., University of Houston Law Center, 1997
E-mail: jebloom@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-7083

Senior Assistant General Counsel
Talibah P. Young
B.A., Clark Atlanta University, 1997
J.D., Thurgood Marshall School of Law, 2000
E-mail: tyoung@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-7090

Senior Assistant General Counsel
Holland S. Banks
B.A., University of Texas, 2005
J.D., University of Texas School of Law, 2017
E-mail: hsbanks@uh.edu
Phone: (713) 743-6065
 
Senior Assistant General Counsel

Margot T. Rosson
B.A., Boston College, 2008
J.D., South Texas College of Law, 2012
E-mail: mtrosson@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-0948

Senior Assistant General Counsel
Ruth E. Shapiro
B.A., University of Rochester, 1982
J.D., Columbia University School of Law, 1985
E-mail: rshapiro@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-7088

Assistant General Counsel
Kelly Hill Wilson
B.A., Vanderbilt University, 2011
J.D., University of Texas School of Law, 2016
E-mail: khwilson@uh.edu
Phone: (713) 743-4479

Healthcare Counsel
Allison Long
B.A., Louisiana State University
J.D., Paul M. Hebert Law Center, Louisiana State University
E-mail: atlong2@uh.edu
Phone: (713) 743-6816
 
Legal Assistant

Michelle Sanchez
B.A., Sam Houston State University, 2018
E-mail: mmsanchez5@uh.edu
Phone: (713) 743-1855
  
Immigration Specialist 
Casmin Hicks
B.S., University of Houston, 2000
M.S., Texas A&M University, 2007
E-mail:  cghicks@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-7085
 


Office of Contract Administration

Associate Vice Chancellor / Vice President for Legal Affairs
and Senior Associate General Counsel
Mark R. Yzaguirre
B.A., Rice University, 1994
J.D., Harvard Law School, 1997
E-mail: myzaguirre@uh.edu
Phone: (713) 743-3701

Assistant General Counsel
Robert de los Reyes
B.A., Yale University, 1995
J.D., Columbia Law School, 2000
E-mail:  rdelosreyes@uh.edu
Phone:  (713) 743-9279
 
Contracts Manager
Donna Halton
E-mail: dhalton@uh.edu
Phone: (832) 842-7078