UH System Off-Campus Teaching Centers

In addition to its four universities, the UH System operates five off-campus teaching centers. The mission of these centers is to meet the educational needs of students in high growth parts of the metropolitan area that don't have easy access to one of the UH System main campuses. Students at the off-campus centers have access to bachelor's and master's degree programs in high demand disciplines such as business and education. Bachelor's degrees are offered in partnership with community colleges, which provide freshman- and sophomore-level instruction, while the UH System universities provide junior- and senior-level instruction.

University of Houston Sugar Land Campus

The UH Sugar Land Campus (UHSL) offers students in Southwest Houston and Fort Bend County the opportunity to complete undergraduate degrees and graduate degrees in a number of high-demand fields, including business, education, digital media and nursing. A partnership with Wharton County Junior College, which is co-located with UHSL, allows students to complete their freshman and sophomore level coursework prior to transferring into one of the undergraduate degree programs offered at UHSL. The campus houses faculty, advising and support staff, computing resources, a library, and large public meeting spaces.

UH System-Northwest

The University of Houston and UH-Downtown operate teaching centers in partnership with Lone Star College at the Lone Star College-University Park, which provides classroom space, computer labs, a library and testing center, dining facilities, faculty offices, and student support/advising staff. UH and UHD currently offer approximately 16 undergraduate degrees and 5 graduate degrees at the University Center.